Completely Novice

Hello,

I purchased this because it seemed as though it could save me time on certain projects and still does. My problem is 2 fold.

First, I have never worked with a CNC before. Always used handsaws, routers and other traditional tools

Secondly, I am not tech savvy. I have never dont anything on a computer outside of download a program and run it.

I am having problem with Homebrew I think. I have typed it in the command but then it asks for password and does not let me download the following:
Step 2: Install Kivy Dependancies

Install Kivy dependencies by running the command brew install sdl2 sdl2_image sdl2_ttf sdl2_mixer gstreamer from the command prompt

Step 3: Install Cython

Install Cython with the command pip install -I Cython==0.23

Step 4: Install Kivy

Install Kivy with the command USE_OSX_FRAMEWORKS=0 pip install kivy

Step 5: Install PySerial

Install PySerial with the command pip install pyserial

What am I missing? I am on a macbook.

Thanks

-bash: brew: command not found

This is what I get when I try to install the other files via terminal

@robrynola I assume you’re using MacOS. brew is a ‘package manager’ (an application for managing other application installs, similar to how the Apple AppStore.app works) and its instructions can be found here: https://brew.sh

as such it requires the administrator password when run in order to write to disk and ‘do things’.

Once you have it up and running start at Step 2 again.

Basically, you’re installing the (brew) package manager, then use it to install some apps that Kivy needs in order to run.