Chain guide peeler

I’ve downloaded the files for the chain guide peeler. I’m new to all this. I need recommendations on where/who to send these files to in order to have them made.

What country are you in?

I’ve had good luck with https://print.all3dp.com/

You just want to upload the .stl files there

1 Like

I’m in the United States. Thank you, I’ll look them up.

Also, I do have the chains running parallel to the frame. And it did reduce the chain wrap a lot. Today I had a new problem of the chain slipped about 2 ft off the sprocket. I don’t think the glitches will ever end.

Are the set screws secure in the sprockets?

I’d never had that happen before. I’ll double check them tomorrow. Possible something happened during all the other incidents.

Can you posz detail shots of the motors, front/side and the rest of the setup? This should not happen even without chain guides.

To go more in detail on this, the motor shaft have a flat side. Make sure the set screws are aligned with that before tightening.

1 Like

The screw had become loose on the sprocket. Got it tightened and back in place where it should be. I’ve gotten everything taken apart right now. I’ll hook everything back up when I put the chain guide in place. But the chains are running parallel to the frame.

2 Likes

Do note that there is a right and left set of these guides. If you’ve installed them on the correct sides, the slots for the allen key to tighten the set screw should point towards the top center of the workspace, not down. I installed them switch the first time and thats why I added the R and L to the models.

Let me know how they work out for you. As far as I’m aware your the first person other than me to use them. I haven’t had any chain wrap or skips since. I even forgot to tighten my bungees a few times (I relax them when not using the Maslow for a few weeks) and had no problems.