How Do I Install? Raspberry Pi and WebControl setup for complete beginners

I wanted to do a write-up of my experiance with setting up WebControl since it involved a lot of learning and “first-time” experiances for me. I followed MadGrizzle’s instructions to get set up (along with a lot of help in a private message) but I added my own bits of info for anyone with less skill than myself. Grizzle made all the steps and I added things after the dash

“1. MadGrizzle is the man” (I borrowed these steps)

-My notes (I added this stuff for other beginners like myself)

PREFACE:
-If you’re like me, you know what raspberry pi is and have always wanted to try it out. I never had a specific project I needed one for until the Maslow. I got a 3B+ from adafruit. I was able to 3D print a case for myself. If you don’t have a printer, I’d recommend buying a case and also a good power supply. I found this one one Amazon for a decent price. I would NOT recommend just finding any old micro usb phone charger you have laying around. You also need a micro SD card with at least 8GB of storage (for full raspbian install, more on that later). I’ve had luck with SanDisk brand and try to stick with them (although a good friend of mine just told me that many fake SD branded cards are out there). I’ve used older, 8GB cards and brand-new 16GB with good results. I get mine on Amazon. You will also need a USB-A to USB-B cable. You only need a very short cable unless you plan on having the Rpi some distance from the Arduino. If you don’t have a spare one laying around from an old printer or other device, here’s one on Amazon. You can also find all of this on Adafruit.

-I did all of this with the Rpi 3+ hooked up to a monitor with HDMI and also using a wireless mouse/keyboard combo with a USB dongle. I recommend getting this set up before you do your first boot so you can have full control of the Rpi.

START HERE:
Step 1: Download and install PiBakery from:

pibakery.org