Makermade M2 - CNCjs calibration issue

So first I would like to state that this is my first time using a CNC machine.

I just received the new M2 from maker made. It is their upgrade version of the Maslow CNC. More or less the same with some upgrade motor brackets, z-control and things of that shot.

Needless to say I was super excited when it arrived and spent a few hours building the frame and setting up my station.

I followed the supplied directions and everything came together pretty quickly.

One of the big differences is that the M2 does not use Ground Control. Makermade recommends using CNCjs. So that is what I have downloaded.

There was little to no calibration directions and it seems that after to invert the z axis and adjust the Baud rate you should be in buisness.

Well that is only partially true.

I was able to get the machine centered and homed. Uploaded a simple square with G-Code to use as a test.

Well the cutting was fast but not perfect.

The square was supposed to be 2inch by 2inch, but when it cut it out it was 1 7/8 w x 2 3/8 h.
And now iā€™m not sure what to do. I have spent a few hours searching online for directions on how to calibrate with no luck.

Does anyone know how to make adjustments to this, or what kind of adjustment i need to make so i could perform a better search on what to do???

1 Like

I suggest reaching out to @MakerMadeCNC directly (email or call) Iā€™ve wondered about this myselfā€¦

1 Like

@MakerMadeCNC any idea on how to calibrate? or what might be wrong?

They also have a facebook pageā€¦ https://www.facebook.com/makermadecnc/