Thank you! You saved me and my machine

THANK YOU!!!

I purchased the Maslow from MakersMade 3 Mondays ago (Monday before Thanksgiving). I’m a high-geometry teacher in Texas and have a custom woodworking business on the side (more like an profiting hobby).

Building the stand based off the instructions was incredibly easy with only 2-3 mistakes because the directions were unclear. However, once the maslow box arrived it was 2.5 weeks of pure frustration and hell. One issue after another. Windows vs. Mac (I’m a pure Mac guy), and ground control wouldn’t install on my Mac. Then I find out that ground control is outdated (I read “use webcontrol” instead). I had no clue how to install webcontrol on my Mac. Bought a cheap but new Windows laptop. It didn’t have the graphics driver to run the software either. Bought another Windows laptop (and don’t tell anyone, I actually love the touch screen on it - I hate Windows though).

Then it was the actual machine. I had a dewalt router already. But I couldn’t figure out how to get the z-axis to operate it because it doesn’t operate off a twist bolt like the Rigid. So I bought the rigid. Then I couldn’t get the z-axis to properly move the rigid up and down. So I removed the rigid’s bolt and fixed an actual 1/2 inch bolt and nut to drive the router up and down with the z-axis.

Then I couldn’t get the chains to stay on the sprockets during the original setup. Then it became that the chains were spooling around themselves on the sprockets.

2.5 weeks of this frustration. Probably 40+ hours were spent trying to figure it out. I wanted to tear it all down and throw it in the road, but I was too far in with the $$$.