Current recommendations

Hey guys I am a newbie but I was thinking it might be helpful to all if some of the senior members post the current optimal Maslow Recommendations regarding anything and everything (sled construction, Z-axis slop, etc.) in a single post that is constantly updated so we all know that we have the best operating system.

Thanks

Edit: Gero added this link on 17th July 2019
I’ll just add this link here to this post, as it sort of matches:

4 Likes

I don’t necessarily think that this would be a bad idea. However, since each persons maslow setup is different, what is right for one person may be totally different than what is right for another. It could be a decent starting point but I believe every person, to an extent, will have to put in there time to find what is right for their machine. Hope this helps.

3 Likes

I think that both @SuperCharger619 & @ChrisB have a good point. The best thing to do (imho) is to poll these things. Cast votes for amendments or something. That would be wise. Sure it might end up being the AOL or GUI of Maslow but let’s face it… User friendly can be great and have it’s own place. :sunglasses:

I hear what you are saying ChrisB that makes perfect sense as everyone’s set up will be slightly different.

I believe general recommendations would be of great value to the community and would be a forum to facilitate an ever improving change that is easily accessible.

MerryYeoman, peer voting or senior member entries would be cool with me.

1 Like

Are there any senior members that we would consider subject matter experts that would want to front lead this?

1 Like