Halloween project help

Hey guys! So my wife tasked me to create a Halloween costume prop for the kiddos. They are going as Maverick and Goose from Top Gun. My wife wants to convert our double seater red wagon into a F14 fighter jet. I’m thinking it would be fairly easy to use the Maslow to cut the wings and such. However I am very new to the design and Maslow it’s self. Would anyone we willing to help a newbie design something that I could cutout with my Maslow? I was thinking about gluing cardboard together to cut down on weight so the wagon would hold it up easily. I’ve attached some pictures so you all can see what we’re taking about.

10f278e2999cacbdb73da937c060aae3--twin-boys-top-gun

top_gun

0a1168069112f172aebc238704dc2e5c--maverick-and-goose-halloween-costume-ideas

5 Likes

I can sketch something fast but need dimensions on cart outer dimensions on finished aircraft and other design features

1 Like

That’s awesome thanks so much! Here is what I measured out this morning with some dimensions of what I think might work. Minus some kind of tail wing. I don’t really know where to start with that. If you can’t read part or it doesn’t make sense let me know. It’s pretty seintific so you probably won’t have a problem but just in case… Ha!

1 Like

Here is the first sketch. feedback on changes? unsure how to make the front and the engines.

6 Likes

Have a road cone on the front :grinning:

Wow, that looks great! Thanks so much for taking the time to do that. We aren’t exactly sure how to do the front either, other than just a triangle/nose piece with a handle cutout…(see picture and sketch). Based on my rough measurements, I think the cutout needs to be 9 inches from the base of the triangle piece, with a total nose length of 20 inches. Then side panels that attach to the triangle nose piece (see picture).