How to find and start G-Code after cut failure

Hi

I’m new to all this and I nearly finished my 2nd project and i think the z axis broke so need to fix that but have no idea how to find and tell the G-Code to start at the last point i got up to.

Cant seem to find any YouTube guides on that or explanation here.

Could someone please explain in simple terms how to do that please?

Cheers

Amin

which software re you using? Webcontrol? there are arrows, a line number, and z buttons. The line number will take you to a specific line.
the arrows will move you line by line through the gcode.
The z buttons will move you to the next z-axis lift
Be careful using these because you run the risk of dragging the plunged bit across your work and if your gcode starts and stops your spindle, then it may not start for you in the middle of your gcode file. Ideally, you might try positioning the sled near where you think it should be and then go from the closest z axis plunge so the cut will continue from that point.

If you are using Makerverse, you will likely need to edit your gcode file by keeping the header, but removing all the sections already cut, and then starting it.

Its around a year old as attached… So i need to work out what line it was (somehow) then enter the line number and click the go to button! Great…How do i simulate the process in ground control to try to work out the line…?

Really appreciate the help