Maslow4: Config file (maslow.yaml)

Is there a definition of what all the Maslow keys in the yaml file are and what they mean?

For example,
Maslow_vertical: true # (is this portrait landscape or flat vs inclined? I assume flat vs inclined?)

#is this the offset from the main cutting area to the side of the frame?
Maslow_calibration_offset_X: 500
Maslow_calibration_offset_Y: 500

Maslow_calibration_size_X: 10
Maslow_calibration_size_Y: 9

tl? tr? bl? br? what are they all?

Maslow_tlX: -27.6
Maslow_tlY: 2064.9

Maslow_trX: 2924.3
Maslow_trY: 2066.5

Maslow_blX: 0
Maslow_blY: 0

Maslow_brX: 2953.2
Maslow_brY: 0

Maslow_tlZ: 144
Maslow_trZ: 97
Maslow_blZ: 75
Maslow_brZ: 117

???

Maslow_Retract_Current_Threshold: 1300
Maslow_Calibration_Current_Threshold: 1300

1 Like

Great question. Let me update the user guide to explain those more clearly and I’ll send a link.

1 Like

Thanks Bar. As an aside, my day job is doing full stack development. I am looking at the code / repos now and I’m hoping to be able to help with some improvements in all my free time, lol.

Maybe we can do some of this in the ui at some point?

2 Likes

I couldn’t agree more…what I just wrote for the intro section:

Let me know if you want some guidance in jumping into the code. Parts of it are good, parts of it need work, parts of it were a good first approximation but need to be refined. Jumping into a foreign code base can be confusing, but if you want details on how something is done I am way more than happy to walk through it together.

1 Like

I’ve added an about the maslow.yaml file section to the bottom of the user guide here: User Guide — Maslow

Let me know if I am missing things :grinning:

1 Like

Thanks, I think that is a great change and makes it pretty straightforward to know what to change.