Questions from a noob

So my Maslow is on the way and before I get it I have a few questions. I’m new to all of this so forgive me if I ask obviously stupid questions.

I have a few projects in mind for when I receive it and both require pretty precise measurements for the parts to fit together perfectly. My question is can I cut the parts without adding tabs and without sacrificing accuracy? In other words are tabs required for all projects? If I can cut without them, how do I prevent the sled from catching or the wood from falling?

Secondly if I do have to use tabs how does everyone cut the piece out without damaging the work piece? For example let’s say I have a cut that is perfectly straight, how do I make sure to remove the tab from the work piece without compromising my straight line and without adding a lot of extra manual work to insure it’s straight?

Lastly how is the Maslow at cutting precise holes? And what bits are best for straight cuts without too much material waste and for cutting holes? I’m using the Ridgid R22002 router.

Thanks everyone in advance.

I should also add that I’m mostly cutting birch and MDF.

The parts will very likely fall if you don’t have tabs… unless you have some means to attached the cutout portion to the spoilboard before hand (screws, composite nails, glue?), the movement of the sled over the cutout piece would likely make it drop. It might not result in an issue, but I’ve had a situation where I cut through my tabs inadvertently and a the piece I cut got stuck inside the router cutting area and bang around for a bit… not good.

I cut tabs that are as small and shallow as possible. For instance, if its 3/4-inch plywood, I make the tabs about 0.1-inch high and about 0.1-inch long… The dremel tool cuts through it fairly well and then I sand the edge down to get rid of what’s left. After doing that, I couldn’t tell there was a tab there