Kitchen Helper Design

I started doing this design for @MidnightMaker from the what do you want done thread. This is a new thread to start the design process. Here is what I have come up with so far.
Here is a photo that has been skewed to square up the edges. I have stretched it to the estimated dimensions from the site.

Here is the onshape link to assist with the design. https://cad.onshape.com/documents/e2278363189d9d069dcaada4/w/1f74ebcde72e0bda27408944/e/447abc540d09f88e15e6dc62

Message me your email address and I will add you as a contributor with rights to edit the file.

3 Likes

The whole file is pretty much done. Will someone please take a look at it and finish it up? I am new to onshape and can not figure out how to assemble the pieces. The feet need to be mated as well.

In the assembly, import the various parts that you want and then position them
as you want (you can use the mates to force specific alignment)

however the assembly is really just a ‘nice to have’ to let you view how things
go together, and if you define the right types of joints, how things move.

an assembly doesn’t really help you to define joints, just see how they would go
together.

what is it you are trying to do?

I need to just button it up to complete it. The feet need to be put together. Then assembly needs to be completed to ensure that all the measurements line up. The total file needs to be exported to an svg to be cut. This project is just part of a collaboration and practice for me to learn how to use onshape. I am hoping to get this into the garden.
Here are the screenshots from the different parts.
Screenshot3Screenshot2

Screenshot4

1 Like

i did some basic assembly and reworked the feet.
Screenshot5

2 Likes

looks good. another thing that you can do is to design ‘in context’ so that you
can refer to other components while setting dimensions.

you can also design multiple parts in one parts studio tab, so you can have
edges reference each other.