Losing USB connection

I’m still relatively new to this Maslow thing, but I had it running fairly smoothly a few weeks ago. I’m trying to cut fairly large arcs that cover most of the sheet. A few days ago, webcontrol started reporting a lost USB connection in the middle of my cuts.

The weird part is that this lost connection only occurs when the sled is in the upper right quadrant of the board. The cuts are completely symmetrical, so every cut that happens in the upper right quadrant is mirrored in the upper left, but the dropped connection only happens when the sled is in the upper right. It’s happened many, many times, so I’m convinced that this isn’t a coincidence and that there’s something about that location.

After the USB timeout, the connection is automatically re-established after a few seconds. It appears to me that the arduino is rebooting. I base this on the fact that the log reports “PCB v1.3 TLE5206 Detected” shortly after the connection timeout. I’m not very familiar with the firmware code, but it looks to me like this would only be printed during the setup() function.

So, why is the arduino rebooting?
Is rebooting the problem, or just a side effect of losing connection?
Is there a way to turn on additional debugging to help me diagnose this?
Is there a way to extend the communication timeout? (Could it be that simple?)
Other ideas?

Some details:
Nothing has changed in my setup between when things were working correctly and when this problem started happening. All code is up to date. I’m running holey calibration firmware.

I did make some minor changes to the gcode between when it was working and when this started. These involved changing depth and changing the number of sub-arcs that are used create the larger arcs. I don’t see how this could be the problem, unless breaking the arc into more gcode commands somehow causes an overflow or something. But why only in the upper right?