My Hinged, Wall-Mounted, 80/20, Strut Channel Maslow

I’m new to open source, arduino, python, cnc etc and this has been fun and I’m very impressed with this community. Before starting this past November, I spent weeks reading the forums to figure out what the latest knowledge and best practices were. This build is a compilation of some of that reading as well as things that others have done that I found clever and interesting.

I ended up compromising on some design elements based on materials I could find and the constraints of my garage space. The fact that I don’t have enough support on the left side, and the supports I do have aren’t aligned and symmetrical with the work area bothers me (so does the condition of my garage walls!). If I removed the window trim I could have added another support on the right side of the window frame but the hinge would have hung out over the glass a bit and I didn’t want to mess with it. I thought about mounting the machine so that the window was in between supports but didn’t want to obstruct the window. Also, my work bench and other tools are just left of the window. Obviously, the left side needs more support. I’m still thinking about how to do that with how its mounted now…Any suggestions?

I found some long, 40 x 80 mm 80/20 at my office and the boss let me take them. I was planning to use strut channel until I found the 80/20. My “frame” is really just a 3/4" sheet bolted to the 80/20 rails.