Pre Order and not to choose

Hello dear Maslowers :slight_smile:
I’m not feeling the new maslow pre order line…
How can I know what’s in it is for me?
Befor there was a way to choose certain things like is it US or EU psu and so on… my mind is blowing up :cold_sweat:¨

Hans.

@MakerMadeCNC should be able to answer any of your questions. I will say that I’ve been talking to them for several months now and I know that they are working with all of our same suppliers to order the parts so they are absolutely on the up and up.

3 Likes

Do you know about the tax for shipping it to Denmark? Is there not extra tax on this item?

Based on information I found here https://skat.dk/skat.aspx?oid=2245294&ik_navn=subtree
it does look like VAT will need to be paid because the price of the kit is above DKK 1,150.

The only additional cost that would be incurred if purchased during the pre-order promotion, would be the VAT itself. The carrier charges will be covered by MakerMadeCNC as promised.

1 Like

I’ve ordered in June. Customs applied 21% (Belgian tax rate) + 30 Euros for customs processing. I suspect it will be more or less the same for Denmark.
With a bit of luck it slips by customs, but I guess chances will be low.

1 Like

Okay, so I need to pay VAT myself + Maslow?
This might be dum question but is there not a way to cheat the value? :sweat_smile::sweat_smile:
That sounds like I need to safe up a littel bit more then.danm,

Thanks.

Hi bar my concern .are they kickstarting ? or they have already ordered the parts ? because if motors are 3 month lead time as metalmaslow said then so they wont be ready december as they are saying
thats withtouth considering chineese holidays.what will yo recommend? tied up money and hope for the best or wait for metalmaslow thats going to be ready late november?

1 Like