Z axis zeroing with WebControl 0.94

Hello,
First, forgive me as I am very new at this and fear I may have bitten off more than I can chew so to speak with this kit.

Not sure how much detail it needed but short version is I bought a Maslow kit some time (months) ago and started setting it up but had to pause in the middle and am now picking it back up. I am now stuck on the Z axis and how to zero/calibrate it. I’ve searched and read everything I can find that appears relevant but am still stuck. From what I can tell there are now several Z axis options available so attached is a picture of the one I have for reference. I am using the suggested (at the time anyway) Rigid R2200 router with the fixed base.

I’ve been unable to find much documentation in the way of the Z axis setup other than turn it on and set the pitch which I did and used the default 3.17. However, using the Z axis control to test things I only seem to get about half of the movement I expect. For example, moving .5 inches up gets me somewhere in the neighborhood of .25 inches of travel as measured from underneath the sled to the bottom of the router chuck. Does this mean the pitch is wrong? If so, how do I determine what it should be?

When I try the triangular calibration the sled moves to the correct position and lowers the bit but it doesn’t lower it enough to actually cut. I suspect the zero is wrong as I really don’t know what zero should be. At first I tried setting zero at full depth but decided that was obviously wrong after putting a bit in so I manually went up in .25 inch increments until the bit was just above the material but that results in the no cut as I said before.

Are there instructions or a guide for zeroing/calibrating my Z axis that I have overlooked?

Thanks in advance!

zero should be the bit just touching the material, negative positions are moving
away from the workpiece, positive positions are going down into the workpiece.