Didn't realize my kit doesn't include the router. Suggestions?

Total beginner here. Kinda weird that my kit from EastBaySource was labelled as a “complete kit” but doesn’t have the key piece of hardware - the router, but I get people might want to use different routers? I, however, am now confused because the instructions don’t mention getting a router or suggest what routers to get or anything. I want to get this up and running soon, so I’d like to know more about which routers work.
Thanks!

First, welcome to the forums and the Wonderful World of Maslow.

Now, your question has been one that has been pontificated and discussed here on the forums ad nauseam. Mostly this will be determined by where you are located, and what is available to you. The recommended (and I would probably say the most used) router is the Ridgid R22002, though there are others (to include myself) that have made other routers work as they live in different parts of the word and the Ridgid wasn’t available or didn’t want to buy it. I will direct you to this post: Choosing a router or Spindle. It has most of the information needed for routers that have been tested, though some of it is dated.

A lot of this choice is also dependent on where you eventually want to go with your Maslow. If you want to keep it with the basic setup and Z-Axis, then the Ridgid may be the better choice, but there are still limitations with that (use of a bungee, etc.). If you plan to upgrade your Z-axis to something like the Meticulous Z-Axis, or something similar to the M2 Z-axis, then the options are really endless. The key to that would be to ensure you can get the router (and really the bit) centered in the center of the Ring to ensure the calibration and geometry of the machine is where it needs to be for proper operation/cuts.