Fred's Camper Build

This is very early for me to start a thread here as I’ve only just placed my Pre Order with Maker Made, but here goes anyway. Next year I’m building an expedition vehicle in Australia (I’m currently in the UK) and hope to use Maslow to cut out all the interior furnishings exactly from my 3D modelled designs. I’m a CNC programmer by trade so having the Maslow at my disposal will be extremely useful throughout the build.

I thought I’d post this now though as I thought some of you might be interested to see the billet 2014 aluminium Z axis mount for the Bosch POF1200 I made over the weekend (as it will be an Australian build). It is @Ned 's design and it fit perfectly to my test router at Homebase -

Since strength wasn’t going to be an issue like it is with the printed version, I added the holes back into the design to screw it to the top of the router. I also made the lead screw nut mount from aluminum for extra strength. Was a little tricky to get down the slot but a 1mm ballnose 18mm long did the trick.

Way over the top I’m sure but I figured why not… What’s the fun in having 5 axis machines to play with if they aren’t being used on important projects like a Maslow!

10 Likes

That is amazing! Can’t wait to see the things you make with your kit.

1 Like

Thanks! It was a tough decision whether to get you guys to send my kit to Australia where I’ll use it or to the UK where I’ll get to set it up sooner - logic prevailed… Thanks for putting the kits together again, you’ve saved me so much work in a build that already has more than enough challenges :+1:

3 Likes

damn, that mount looks good! :wink:

2 Likes

I put it down to good design… If anyone in the UK would like one, the payment is a visit to check out your setup!

2 Likes

Whats the payment for someone from New Zealand :wink:
That looks mighty fancy!
you’re welcome to come check out my setup hahaha. I’ll even give you a couch to sleep on while you’re here :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes