Help/Introduction

So I’m new to all of this and more than a little excited. Just thought I would throw an introduction out mostly because this ACTUALLY seems like a location where people are involved (I know, crazy). I just got the Maker Made, (I keep hearing and seeing Maslow and I assume that it became Maker Made), but I’m having issue with putting it together. The first (but not the last issue I’m certain) is that the heat sinks were already installed the wrong way. Ok, a little about me. I’m 32 years old, live in Western CO, disabled due to a motorcycle accident 4.5 years ago, got into carving about a year ago but can’t hold my hands steady so I got my first CNC last August for my birthday (inexpensive from China, took me 7 months to get it working), big into learning to do the things I can do still with a traumatic brain injury, and that’s me. Sorry that was so long, I’m just excited to be here.

7 Likes

Welcome Eric! (@Arykk ) Glad to have you in the community.

So, Maker Made produces the kits that are equivalent to that of the original Maslow. Essentially Bar and Hannah decided to move on to other projects after developing the Maslow and shipping out several rounds of kits. Maker Made took up the gauntlet to continue compiling parts for future kit orders. So, what you have is essentially a Maker Made Maslow.

Alright, so, having bought the original Maslow way back when (it seems like) I am not sure what heatsinks you received. A picture would help, though, since you are new it will take a few more posts and liking other’s posts before you are allowed to post pictures (get on the reading train and explore the wonderful world of the Maslow forum!), in the meantime could you explain why you think the heat sinks are installed the wrong way?

What other issues have cropped up?

Don’t let the set backs get you down. It’s all a learning process!

5 Likes

Welcome to the Forum!