I'm beyond frustrated

I would like to preface by saying that I know I’m new to this and probably don’t know what I’m doing, but I have been able to get everything done at separate times, but never all together.

I have been reading everything I can on the forums, watching YouTube videos, everything.

Today I deleted the Maslow.yaml file and the index file, then updated to the newest ones. I also updated the firmware. Here is what I’m doing:

1. I turn the machine on.
  2. Connect to Maslow wifi (with Firefox only, no other browsers connected)
  3. Go to Fluid NC
  4. I calibrated the machine with no issues.
  5. I press alarm.
  6. Load the G-Code file
  7. Press Play button.

PLEASE somebody help me!

This is the most recent error:
Serial Messages
[MSG:INFO: Channel auto report interval set to 50 ms]
[GC:G0 G54 G17 G21 G90 G94 M5 M9 T0 F0 S0]
[GC:G0 G54 G17 G21 G90 G94 M5 M9 T0 F0 S0]
[MSG:INFO: Caution: Unlocked]
No heartbeat from machine in 10 seconds. Please check connection.

1 Like

Dropped Wifi connection?

1 Like

I have felt what you are feeling. I have come to the conclusion that we are early in the life of this machine and it has some things that will get better over time and I’ve decided to try to help that happen. I loved my original maslow, but I had broke it just before this kickstarter and I think this machine has a lot more promise for me.

That said…

Before doing this I would restart the maslow (unplug/replug, re-do the “rehang dance” (take it off frame, retract/extend, re-hang, apply tension) and see if that allows you to run the gcode.

2 Likes

I don’t think so, because I can move the an axis up and down, but as soon as I press play it says no heartbeat…I’m at a loss.

1 Like

Thank you so much for the response. I did the retract dance three times and got the same thing every time. This was just the last time.

1 Like

are you comfortable sharing the gcode? I can try a dry run on mine?

2 Likes

Yes, that would be great. Thank you! Here it is: