New to frame building help

Hi everyone
I came across the Maslow CNC starter video by accident and started to do more research on it
I really liked what I saw so I jumped right in and bought a kit, should be receiving it in February.
While waiting for my kit I started reading the forum about building the frame and all its components.
I’m totally new to the CNC world so please forgive me if I use the wrong terminology when asking a question. While there are instructions to build the temporary frame first and then cut out the parts needed for the permanent frame and then have to redo the calibration all over again, I would rather use one of the new frame designs . With that said I noticed that all frame designs that are out there are about 10 feet long, I guess because of the 4 x 8’ cutting area . What I would like to know if there is a formula that can be used for building different size frames that fit in smaller areas.

What I mean is if I use a 7 foot top beam, do I have to shorten the chain and if so by how much?

What about the angle of the frame does that stay around 20°?

How high and how far away do the motor mounts have to be from the cutting area?

Based on a 7 foot long top bar what would be the cutting area?

Hi everyone
I came across the Maslow CNC starter video by accident and started to do more research on it
I really liked what I saw so I jumped right in and bought a kit, should be receiving it in February.
While waiting for my kit I started reading the forum about building the frame and all its components.