Onshape to dxf help

I’m embarrassed to ask this thus me putting it in the no judgement section! I’m new to all of this cad/cam/cnc stuff. I’m trying to make the tablet holder that Bar made on onshape. However I cannot figure out how to export it to a dxf file. I can handle the converting process. I just need help finding the dang button to create a dxf! Any help is greatly appreciated!

Nothing embarrassing to be new to something. Respect you are starting! Can’t help on this one, onshape is new for me also. The question was interesting enough to search and play around. (Might want that thing myself one day)
https://cad.onshape.com/help/Content/exporting-files.htm
Says:
Sketches can be exported to DWG and DXF formats
Planar faces can be exported to DWG and DXF formats
Flattened views of sheet metal models can be exported to DWG and DXF formats
The last 2 I could not figure out. A ‘right-click’ on sketches does export, but it’s missing the extrusion and fillet, so not really useful. Eager to see more responds here. Perhaps exporting to something else first?

Try a ‘right-click’ on the >Tablet Holder Parts To Cut< tab. Chose export.

Result in QCAD:

Found Im- and Export covered here:

https://www.onshape.com/cad-blog/tech-tip-importing-and-exporting-dxf-files-in-onshape

you may want to play around with adding the kiri:moto app to your onshape
config, it lets you take the objects that you’ve created in onshape and create
the g-code to make them (3d printer, CNC mill, or laser cutter cutting slices)

David Lang

I have a system that I came up with that took a while. Here’s what I do.

First I save all the parts of the project in a drawing file and export it as a dxf file by right clicking on it:

Use release version 13 or older so that inkscape can open the file;

Then I open the file in inkscape without messing with any of the default settings and save it as a .svg file: