HELP Mac OXS! Cannot install Ground Control or Web Control

Using a Macbook Pro 2019 with OSX 12.0.1 Monterey. Solid State Drive.

I purchased the Maslow CNC and received it today, built the stand, and have been frustrated ever since. I will admit that I am a total newb as far as it comes to coding. I like pre-packaged “click to install,” everything runs, and after a couple seconds boom the software is up and running.

I cannot get Ground Control to open. I’ve downloaded it, I’ve clicked to install it, I’ve dragged it into the applications folder, but when I click to open it I get a command that says the application needs to be updated. (See Picture) Then it doesn’t do anything. I click the MakeSymLinks but that gives me no help it seems

I’ve tried reading on other ways to install it, or even other programs, but again I don’t know what I’m doing or what I have now installed on my computer via the terminal.

I’m lost and I want to scream…

Hmmm that is a bummer. I’m guessing this is an issue with the switch to M1 macs.

The error message is the same with WebControl?

Do you have any experience with Raspberry Pi or Linux by any chance?

Were you able to get this to work? I can look into it more if not.

I have not been able to get my maslow set up using my mac, which is what I want it to do.

I bought a windows laptop, but it will not open ground control. I get an error code saying that my OpenGL is only version 1.0 and it needs 2.0.

The only computer I’ve gotten to work is my mother-in-law’s. I can open ground control on it. I’ve tried for 4 hours to go through the calibration steps. When I get to the calibration cuts I get another error code saying that the sled won’t keep up.

I’m so frustrated and want to call it quits. I’m not, but that is where I am. I literally would be willing to let someone call/remote into my computer to get me through this process.