GC shut down when opening a gcode file

Im new to this CNC thing but im looking forward to improve my skils, and learn from you guys. Im having trouble when opening the gcode file cretaed from makercam.com on GC, for some reasson the GC shut down every time that i try to open the only gcode file that i have trough Launch Ground Control.

Please help

Hmmm that is a bummer. The first thing I would recommend doing is checking out Web Control.

It might get you up and running without any fuss and honestly it’s better at this point.

@Fede19 test you gcode using NCViewer
https://ncviewer.com/

If it works there then please post your gcode here using the ‘up arrow’ icon in comment editor.
Also let us know:

• What version of GC you are using?
  • What is it running on ? (e.g. Raspberry Pi)

Hi thanks for the riply in this virus crisis.
the gcode that im using is the sled that comes free to download in the webpage, im using a Arduino Mega 2560 that comes standard with the maker made cnc kit (https://www.makermadecnc.com/product/maslow-cnc-ready-to-ship/)
the GC Iis GroundControl-Windows.Portable.v1.26

thanks

i did open it on ncviewer, and all good, also im able to open the folders gcodeForTesting but fr some reason wene try to open the sled the GC crashes.

Good advice, i did try it but i can not find the .ini file to uploded to the web control serttings, can you give me a hint?

Absolutely,

This thread should have answers for all different operating systems:

Please help!!!

I relly want to start building things, but the GC keep crashing every time that i try to open a .nc file done eather on makercam, Easel or any other, i eaven try to convert a .dxf file from autocad to makercam and then to .nc but didnt worked eather.

The only files that im able to opnen in GC and sucsefully cut on the machine are the ones standard with the GC, a gear and a dragon part (i think)

Please help

THANKS

THANKS

@Fede19